Are you fulfilling your duties to Parents? Free online webinar by SeekersGuidance this Sunday

Posted on January 19, 2011 by

0


“Your Lord has declared that you should worship none but Him and that you be good to your parents” (Surat Al Isra:23)

The relationship between parents and children is the cornerstone of the Muslim family. Excellence with parents is an extremely important, and often neglected duty for many Muslim children. This free webinar addresses the command of Allah by reminding us of the extent of the rights of our parents and aims to inspire us to fulfil them with excellence.
The speakers teach us the best way to act with our parents, based on the Prophetic teachings and the key ayat from the Qur’an. This includes the best way of speaking to them, caring for them, and being humble before them.
Join us, and ensure that you are fulfilling this duty in the best way possible. Your parents are the means to your existence, and our Prophet (may Allah bless him and grant him peace) said “whoever doesn’t thank people, has not thanked Allah”.
Speakers:
  • Shaykh Faraz Rabbani
  • Shaykh Yahya Rhodus
  • Imam Afroz Ali
  • Ustadh Abdullah Anik Misra
  • Shaykh Ala El-Bakri
  • Imam Mohammed Maged

Event details:

Date: Sunday, January 23, 2011
Time: 2:30pm EST / 11:30am PST / 7:30pm GMT
Register here: Excellence With Parents

Posted in: Uncategorized