TODAY: LIVE Webcast from the MPAC Convention with Imam Suhaib Webb & Others!

Posted on December 18, 2010 by

0


REGISTER NOW FOR THE LIVE WEBCAST OF MPAC’S 10th ANNUAL CONVENTION!

“ Islam has always been a part of America’s story. “

— President Barack Hussein Obama —

 

“Muslims are as much a part of our city and our country as the people of any faith.”

— Michael Bloomberg, Mayor of New York City —

http://www.mpac.org

 

LIVE WEBCAST OF MPAC’S 10th ANNUAL CONVENTION!

Islamophobia, U.S.-Muslim World relations, terrorism, violent extremism, civil rights, homeland security, bigotry, civic engagement, war, reform.

Join the conversation as prominent voices from all over America tackle urgent issues facing the American Muslim community at the Muslim Public Affairs Council’s 10th Annual Convention “The Struggle for America’s Conscience.”

WHAT: Live webcast from the convention

WHEN: Saturday December 18 (3:15pm EST/12:15pm PST to 8:30pm EST/5:30pm PST)

WHERE: Your laptop or computer

REGISTER: http://www.mpac.org/convention/webcast

VIDEO TRAILER

Check out the video trailer for the convention here:

SCHEDULE OF EVENTS

SESSION 1: “THE STATE OF OUR UNION: RACE, RELIGION & AMERICAN IDENTITY”

[3:15pm EST/12:15pm PST to 5:30pm EST/2:30pm PST]

* Moderator: Salam Al-Marayati – MPAC President

* Fernando Guerra – Executive Director of the Center for the Study of Los * Angeles

* Rashad Hussain – President Obama’s Envoy to the Organization of Islamic Conference (OIC)

* Angela Oh – Executive Director of the Western Justice Center

*Pastor Bob Roberts – Evangelical Pastor of NorthWood Church (Dallas/Ft. Worth, TX)

*Reem Salahi – Civil Rights Attorney & radio talk show host

*Madison Shockley – Senior Minister of Pilgrim United Church of Christ

 

SESSION 2: “THE STATE OF OUR UMMA (COMMUNITY): FACING OUR CHALLENGES”

[6:30pm EST/3:30pm PST to 8:30pm EST/5:30pm PST]

* Moderator: Edina Lekovic – Director of Policy & Programming

*Imam Johari Abdul Malik – Director of Outreach at Dar Al Hijrah Islamic Center

* Aman Ali – Co-creator of 30 Mosques in 30 Days & Standup Comedian

*Dr. Maher Hathout – MPAC Senior Advisor

*Dr. Abdulaziz Sachedina – Professor of Religion at Univ. of Virginia – Charlottesville

*Asma Uddin – Founder & Editor in Chief of AltMuslimah.com

* Imam Suhaib Webb – Resident Scholar of the Muslim American Society

 

SUBMIT YOUR QUESTION TO A SPEAKER VIA SOCIAL MEDIA

Even though you might not be able to attend the conference, don’t sit on the sidelines. Join the national conversation by submitting a question via chat box, twitter, or posting them on our fan page.

NOTE: We will do our best to address as many questions as possible, but cannot guarantee that every question will be answered.

 

REGISTRATION AND LOGIN INSTRUCTIONS

To access the streaming live webcast of the program, please visit our website at http://www.mpac.org/convention/webcast, and follow the instructions.

You first will be prompted to register, and then you will be able to watch the live feed of the convention, as well as submit questions in four ways: the online chatroom, Twitter (@MPAC_National), Facebook, or email at webcast@mpac.org.

We look forward to having you join the conversation!

 

THREE WAYS TO SPREAD THE WORD

 

1. Make the flyer image your profile picture and tag your friends

2. Invite your friends to the event page: http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=172859559413409

3. Update your status with the following message:

Join the national conversation on Islam in America by attending “THE STRUGGLE FOR AMERICA’S CONSCIENCE” via a  LIVE Webcast from the MPAC Convention TODAY at 3:15pm EST – Featuring: Imam Suhaib Webb , Dr. Maher Hathout, Imam Johari Abdul-Malik  Asma T. Uddin, Edina Lekovic, Aman Ali & Others. Register NOW  at http://www.mpac.org and submit a question to one of the speakers who will answer it LIVE!

Posted in: Article